Sue Palmore Award of Excellence

In November 2012, long time District 200 board member Carolyn ‘Sue’ Palmore passed away after a four-year battle against pancreatic cancer. Sue was well-known in the community for her commitment to helping District 200 through dedicated service to helping the students and residents of Woodstock. Sue also served as the D200 liaison to the Education Foundation. The District 200 Education Foundation wanted to find a way to honour Sue’s memory. The foundation board decided to rename the Foundation’s Award of Excellence in her memory. The award, now called the Sue Palmore Award of Excellence, is awarded each year to a recipient who has shown exemplary service to the students and staff of District 200.

This award honors an individual for their long-term commitment and contributions to District 200 education. District 200 residents, current or former district employees and volunteers, and graduates of district schools qualify for the award. Individuals who have been previously nominated for the Award of Excellence may be re-nominated.

Now Accepting Nominations for the 2021 Sue Palmore Award of Excellence

Nominations must be postmarked no later than November 1, 2021
Instructions & Nomination Form

Past Award of Excellence Recipients:

2019 Sue Palmore Award of Excellence - Rick Morozink

2018 Sue Palmore Award of Excellence - Ron Bendis

2017 Sue Palmore Award of Excellence - John Van Fleet

2016 Sue Palmore Award of Excellence - Joy Aavang

2015 Sue Palmore Award of Excellence. - Miguel Rodriguez

2014 Award of Excellence- Jim Campion

2013 Award of Excellence - Bill Schuette

2012 Award of Excellence - Barb Banker

2011 Award of Excellence - Bud Swarthout
Help our cause by contributing to our fundraising efforts.